45. Show Me Family

Leave a comment

December 28, 2012 by JimmyMarv

45

My mommy with two of her grandchildren. They were such terd-faces all day. And then they decide to be cute at the end of the day when they’re like, “Hey, I’m really exhausted from being obnoxiously curious for hours on end. I think I’ll be photogenic now.”

I want this someday. A family of my own. And I know this picture is gonna make me happy when times get rough in New York, as they tend to do.

This is me really trying to see what’s beautiful.

This project is about becoming more of who I want to be as a person. It started out as me trying to push myself in my career. But now I’m realizing… I just want to be a person that I am proud of when I go to bed.

Next, I should probably work on my confidence. Woof.

“So show me family, all the blood that I would bleed. I don’t know where I belong. I don’t know where I went wrong. But I can write a song. I belong with you. You belong with me. You’re my sweetheart.”
~”Ho Hey” by The Lumineers

#DONTGIVEUPONTHETHINGSYOULOVE

wait

JAMES

Leave a Reply

